Manchester United
1999 The Treble


An Archive of the Manchester United 1999 Treble Season.

U.E.F.A. CHAMPIONS LEAGUE

Manchester United's results in their 1999 UEFA Champions League Cup winning campaign.

Qualifying Round


Wednesday 12th August (1st Leg)

Manchester United
Giggs 16
Cole 81
2 LKS Lodz

0


Wednesday 26th August (2nd Leg)

LKS Lodz 0 Manchester United 0

 

 

Champions League Group D


Wednesday 16th September

Manchester United
Giggs 17
Scholes 25
Beckham 64
3 FC Barcelona
Anderson 47
Giovanni (pen) 60
Luis Enrique (pen) 71
3

Wednesday 30th September

Bayern Munich
Elber 11, 90
2 Manchester United
Yorke 30
Scholes 49
2

Wednesday 21st October

Brondby IF
Daugaard 35
Sand 90
2 Manchester United
Giggs 2, 21
Cole 28
Keane 55
Yorke 60
Solskjaer 62
6

Wednesday 4th November

Manchester United
Beckham 7
Cole 13
P. Neville 16
Yorke 28
Scholes 62
5 Brondby IF 0

Wednesday 25th November

FC Barcelona
Anderson 1
Rivaldo 57, 73
3 Manchester United
Yorke 25, 68
Cole 53
3

Wednesday 9th December

Manchester United
Keane 43
1 Bayern Munich
Salihamidzic 56
1

 

 

Champions League Quarter Final


Wednesday 3rd March (1st Leg)

Manchester United
Yorke 6, 45
2 Internazionale Milan 0

Wednesday 17th March (2nd Leg)

Internazionale Milan
Ventola 63
1 Manchester United
Scholes 88
1

 

 

Champions League Semi Final


Wednesday 7th April (1st Leg)

Manchester United
Giggs 90
1 Juventus
Conte 25
1

Wednesday 21st April (2nd Leg)

Juventus
Inzaghi 6, 11
2 Manchester United
Keane 24
Yorke 34
Cole 84
3

 

 

Champions League Final


Wednesday 26th May

Bayern Munich
Basler 6
1 Manchester United
Sheringham 90
Solskjaer 90
2

 


1999. No part of this site may be copied or reproduced in any format without the prior written permission of the authors. This site is not part of Manchester United.